Skip to main content
ABOUT  |  CONTACT  |  HELP

Speakers Corner #45: Mobile Financial Services: Balancing Regulatory Risks with Financial Inclusion Opportunities

Thank you for your interest in the current discussion!

This Speakers Corner will take place over three days as a follow up to the four USAID Seminars on Mobile Financial Services. Each day of this online discussion will reference the prior seminars, so please take a moment to review the discussion resources prior to joining us on November 29.

The Speakers Corner, three day ongoing discussion, that will started around 8 am EST on November 29th and continue until about 6 pm EST on December 1st.

(EST 8:00, Lima 8:00, Accra 13:00, CET 14:00, Nairobi 16:00, Moscow 17:00, Dehli 18:30, Jakarta 20:00, Beijin and Manila 21:00) 

To participate with your KDID account, click "Log in to Join This Discussion."

If you are already logged in, click "Join This Discussion."

 

Contact us with any questions about registering or participating in this discussion.

Forum

Welcome
Day 1 November 29, 2011 Consumer Protection; Risks and Opportunities
Day 2 November 30, 2011 Cloud-based Outsourcing Risks
Day 3 December 1, 2011 Sound Expansion of Mobile Financial Services

Welcome to Speakers Corner #45 on "Mobile Financial Services: Balancing Regulatory Risks with Financial Inclusion Opportunities." The discussion will begin on Tuesday, November 29. Please create an account on Microlinks and join this group in order to participate in the upcoming discussion. We look forward to your questions and comments!

Prior to the start of this discussion, please take a moment to review the Mobile Financial Services Resources.

This discussion will address the following:

  • Day 1: Consumer protection, risks and opportunities of mobile financial services for poor people around the world
  • Day 2: Cloud-based outsourcing risks associated with mobile financial services
  • Day 3: Sound expansion of mobile financial services

12:08 AM | bbarnett | Last comment by jpatel
14
Posts
New
2,514
Views
12:58 PM | bbarnett | Last comment by bbarnett
1,094
Views
10:41 PM | bbarnett | Last comment by jpatel
4
Posts
New
2,305
Views